After One Week

In all honesty, I’m surprised by myself. It’s been a good week.

I don’t know if it’s a different mindset or not, but I’m not in any knee pain. This may change but for now, I feel good. Friday night was a struggle – it was our county’s Relay for Life event and I walked from 12a-1a and 2a-3a. That last hour was tough. My body was already tired from running the day before and then I added that on top of it. Of course, it being the middle of the night probably didn’t help either. When I got home at 6:30a, I went to bed for a couple of hours. I was an exhausted mess for the day and gave up and went to bed at 5:30p! But I needed the sleep.

Sunday morning I have to admit David had to drag me out of the house to go to the park. I hurt. His tactic was “it will loosen you up to walk and make you feel better.” I caved. After walking a quarter mile, I did feel better and couldn’t believe the words “let’s run” were coming out of my mouth – but they did. It felt great. And I could go longer than I thought I would. Granted, my stride was slower, but I didn’t care – I was on it. David has a friend who calls it the “heel – toe shuffle” LOL.

Today is my scheduled passive rest day. I feel weird about that – like I should be doing something. I will probably clean the house and do house projects since it is also my day off this week. Tomorrow – running.

Leave a Reply

