Day Off?

I think I’m taking today off.  My back is in bad shape. Oddly though, I don’t think (or don’t want to think?) it’s from the jogging. It’s been a little stressful in my life the last couple of days and to quote a close friend of mine, “I carry my stress in head, neck and back.” So, today will be a passive rest day.

My plan is to get up early tomorrow and head out to a park where there is a trail to run on – in fact, it’s the trail that there is a 5K scheduled at on October 2nd. October 2nd! That’s not that far away and I need to get crackin’ on the training again.

Here’s the site for 5K I’m planning on running on October 2nd. You should register too and join me!

Leave a Reply

