Talking About Water

I think my problem is due to dehydration. Since this is my first time trying to handle heavy-duty exercise like running so I really didn’t even think about it. Except for lately – I know last week when I was so nauseous from a splitting headache it was related to dehydration.

Yesterday I got to hang out with one of my most favorite people and she is a runner so I asked her a bunch of questions. And she and I talked about nutrition and water being connected to my running (or lack of) experience yesterday morning.

So. Today, my goal is to drink lots of water and eat better (meaning, not be lazy and just eat almonds for a meal). And we’ll see how tomorrow’s run goes!

Leave a Reply

