Yeah, it’s been one of those weeks

Yep, it’s been a week since I’ve posted anything to the blog. Not cool, I know.

I’m afraid the next couple of weeks will be a little crazy for me and my spare time is not so abundant. Well, it’s there, it’s just already filled with things.

Quick update:  I’ve registered for a walk/run for the 26th of this month. I really wanted to do something before my first real race event on October 2nd so I knew what I was walking into. LOL. One of the student employees at my job is a member of a group hosting the race on the 26th – it’s a race that benefits CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates) so I felt good about giving money for that as well. I like the fact that it’s a walk/run so if I freak out and decide I can’t run the whole thing, I won’t feel so badly. And, though I’m trying to not think about time right now, I know that with people in the event walking, surely I won’t be the last person to finish. I hope.

Also, starting tomorrow, I am going to start running everyday. I feel like the every other day thing isn’t working for me because I want to be in good shape and I miss running on the days that I do not run. I will still take rest days of course and I won’t run the long runs every day, I just want to keep involved with it.

Working at home today and will be running later for a break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

