I suppose I should give an update on stats…

Well, it’s been about 2 years since I started this journey. But not really an active 2 years since I pretty much took a whole year off because of my injured knee.  Here’s your super awesome factual update:

I’m still obese. I’m still wanting to run a half marathon.

Okay, okay, real update is:

September 2nd, 2011

Length of Time Able to Run: 50 minutes

BMI: 34.6

Pounds Lost: 22

Inches Lost: Um, I didn’t measure today. But I can tell you that I’ve dropped 2 sizes

So, there you go: progress! My BMI is still in the obese category, but it’s dropping – I believe when I started it was almost 38.

And, I averaged 13 minute miles this morning which is good for me. It’s a good day all around..except that I have a major craving for junk food today! Sunday I will be doing the 5K distance again mid-morning. I’m hoping to be able to run the whole thing in under 50 minutes – that’s my goal!

Leave a Reply

