and away we go…

Thursday after work I was supposed to be traveling a few hours to meet my mom who was bringing The Cutest Boy halfway to meet me. The plan was that he was going to stay here with me a few days and then Dave and I were going to head up to my mom’s house Sunday and stay there for a couple of days. My ex is coming to get my son on Monday afternoon as they are flying out of Omaha early Tuesday morning to head to Arlington. That WAS the plan. And then it snowed. A lot.

With I-80 being shut down and Nebraska locked under a snow and ice fortress, there was no traveling on Thursday after work. And Friday didn’t work out either. So, instead, Dave and I and The Cleo are headed up to my mom’s bright and early this morning where The Cutest Boy awaits.

20121222-053550.jpg

Presents!! And an old sled of mine. And a chair.

As you can see, we’re ready to go! I do so love giving presents. I actually think that’s one of the hardest things about me being under the “no spending” regime – I have spent many, many years using my favorite language of love: giving presents. Now, things are different and I can no longer do that. But this year, we did very well saving and collecting gifts for my family and I get to take this whole pile of presents with me today.

I hope everyone travels safely for the holidays and you get to spend time with family and loved ones and friends. Be back in a few days. 🙂

2 comments

  1. Cindy · December 22, 2012

    YAY! Glad you got to leave! Hope the roads were good for you! Did the cooler make it?! LOL Merry Christmas to you and all of your family!

    • Melia Erin · December 23, 2012

      The roads were good for the most part – but then they got REAL ugly – like, tossing my car around back and forth ugly. But, we made it safely – and so did all those darn frozen apples! Mom liked them. 🙂

      Merry Christmas Cindy – see you on Wednesday. 😉

Leave a Reply

