Weekly Photo Challenge: Golden Hour

I am having way too good of a time with the weekly photo challenges lately. I think that I had I made some different choices in life, I would have really enjoyed being a photographer. I think I am going to make it a goal to do some more research or take a class or something to learn more about it. And I also need to get a real camera – all I have is a digital camera that is more or less the point-and-shoot kind. Some day I’m going to get a real one. 🙂

The theme goal for this week was to capture that golden hour – the hour of sunrise or the hour of sunset. There was one place I really wanted to go to, but I knew by the time I went there to get the good shots, it would be pitch dark and I’d have to walk through a forest area in the dark. And…you know my problem with having seen too many Law and Orders – I was for sure I’d be slaughtered for sure. Side note: I should probably stop watching so much Law and Order.

But I digress – here is my collage of photos from early sunset to beautiful sunrise. This spot is out at the scenic overlook for the Konza Prairie. It’s mad crazy beautiful.

8 comments

  1. Cindy · July 15, 2013

    Very pretty! 🙂

  2. janalinesmalman · July 15, 2013

    Beautiful collection of photos!!

    • Melia Erin · July 15, 2013

      Thank you! I had a great time taking them as well. 🙂

  3. Livia · July 15, 2013

    Awesome! I keep thinking I need to be up there on Konza when the sun goes down. I’m always driving or in my backyard and don’t have enough time to get there before it grows dark.

    • Melia Erin · July 15, 2013

      Thanks Livia! Yeah, it took me awhile and some planning to actually make myself make it out there on time. The cool thing was I got to stay out there for an hour just watching the sun set – all by myself. Very cool quality time. 🙂

  4. kerri · July 18, 2013

    these are beautiful. at first i thought the photo “konza view” was on a tropical island. i really like them all.

    • Melia Erin · July 19, 2013

      Thank you! It’s crazy beautiful out there in the summer.

Leave a Reply

